Join for FREE | Take the Tour Lost Password?
[x]

deviantART

 

. i thought i was free from spam at da .

Mon Feb 9, 2009, 10:06 AM
  • m . a . i . n . i . n . f . o
    ----------------------------

  • turns out that no.. i received a fake message today.. i already hid the comment, that has a link to www. yourlovecalc. com that redirected me to tracking .profitsource.net/NA.html (that I of course didn't click using my da account, but only retyping the domain in a safe/different browser and without being logged in in nothing)

    i searched for the domain profitsource. net and it seems that is a spam or maleware site.. but it has no rating at mcafee siteadvisor for example.

    i dunno if the people behind all the spam are the ones from profitsource. net... if you can find more info about it.. or not.. feel free to comment.

  • c . h . e . c . k . o . u . t
    -----------------------------

  • checkout your comments, you could have a fake comment in your main da page..

  • m . e . m . b . e . r . o . f
    -------------------------------

  • :iconecuatorianos: . :iconfuturama-forever: . :iconphotographersclub: . :iconex-po-zure: . :iconflower-club: . :iconcameraartsclub:

    :iconmacro-club: . :iconshutter-vision:


    • Mood: Stumped

    Devious Comments

    love 0 0 joy 0 0 wow 0 0 mad 1 1 sad 0 0 fear 0 0 neutral 0 0
    :iconxacolate:
    Argh! malditos spams...Ahora miro a ver si hay más información...

    Ahora que creía que DA era un sitio algo libre de esas bobadas...:(

    --
    Milk chocolate is dripping on your brand new lover ♪ ♫ Sex?
    :iconvega-three:
    There's been a huge ring of it going around, and loads of people are complaining. Safest thing to do is to not click ANY links at all unfortunately.

    --
    Fear me.... >.> <.<
    :iconpunxdude:
    i've got one too with the "loveyourcalc" link...

    --
    :megaphone: Futurama - Simpsons - Rock Poster ~
    :iconcoldangel1:
    There's also one going around that offers money in exchange for you having sex with beautiful women, but it uploads a virus to your computer which uses the hard drive to create a temporal instability, resulting in you, your computer, your desk, and probably your entire office being pulled into a violently-unstable wormhole and never seen again.

    Curiously, the same thing happens if you type 'Google' into Google.

    --
    ***

    -J.
    :iconvozzz:
    :rofl: I'm pretty sure anything involving beautiful women is a scam.

    doesn't stop me going for them though ;P

    --
    I'd love to, but not right now, i got to get my wallet out of the toaster.

    Founder of ~cinema4d community
    [link]
    :iconjavoec:
    en todo lugar hay spam.. como da tiene una comunidad taaan grande, pues afecta a muchas personas.
    el problema fue que explotaron una vulnerabilidad de la página.. y parece que aun no está completamente controlada por el volumen de da.

    --
    :bulletorange: join #futurama-forever
    :bulletgreen: futurama point . slurmed.com
    :bulletblue: @slurmed on twitter
    :iconjavoec:
    yes, i've seen a lot of journals with warnings..
    i would complaint more if i had a subscription. one thing is that i've not seen any official news about this big problem..

    --
    :bulletorange: join #futurama-forever
    :bulletgreen: futurama point . slurmed.com
    :bulletblue: @slurmed on twitter
    :iconjavoec:
    that one looks more harmful.
    that's why i have a firewall for the network and the operative system.. and i use firefox, that is somehow a little more secure than ie...

    i'm gonna type google on google and see what happens :fight:

    --
    :bulletorange: join #futurama-forever
    :bulletgreen: futurama point . slurmed.com
    :bulletblue: @slurmed on twitter
    :iconjavoec:
    we all have to be careful with those fake comments.. well, i've seen so much spam that i don't get in that traps easily, but you never know.

    --
    :bulletorange: join #futurama-forever
    :bulletgreen: futurama point . slurmed.com
    :bulletblue: @slurmed on twitter

    Site Map